In Closing

So the semester is over and I was not able to accomplish all I set out to. If I could do it over, I would concentrate a lot more heavily on one specific issue, such as fabricating conductive traces. While certainly interesting, and hopefully helpful to otheres through this blog, the survey of possible fabrication methods for conductors, electrical components (resistors, capacitors, inductors), and electronic components (diodes, transistors), was quite broad and ended up being rather theoretical. I hope, however, that any future students continuing this line of research will be able to work on physical proofs of concept more immediately, thanks to an already constructed RepRap and a useful collection of previous work.

This entry was posted in Materials. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment